PACK WITH ME: MY ESSENTIALS | LIFESTYLE

Hey babes, welcome back! As I’m writing this I am laying down next to a pool tanning, in Los Angeles! I’m super duper sorry for not posting last week, but I wanted to take some time away from social media to enjoy the wonders of LA, and more importantly spend some time with my boyfriend, who I hadn’t seen in over four months. But things are back to normal now, so prepare yourself for all the content that will be coming your way for the next month and a half! Today’s post is one about what I packed with me! 

Okay, so I filmed my first Cali vlog last week, so if you love YouTube like I love YouTube, be sure to check it out HERE! It would make my day 🙂

https://youtu.be/OauU8_tTCTE
PACK WITH ME: https://youtu.be/OauU8_tTCTE

 

So the first thing to take into consideration of course is where you’re going and for how long you will be far away from your closet. In my case, I will be out of the country travelling to the states and to a couple of countries in Europe, so I already know the weather will be super warm and sunny. Of course I did not take a different outfit for every day of the two months (that would be insane), but I’m packing very versatile items, that can be mixed and matched in numerous combinations. My general rule of thumb is to stick to one colour palette (for me that’s neutrals) and take a few signature pieces. Also knowing that I will GUARANTEED be shopping while I’m away, I left room in my suitcase to be able to fit all that new stuff in, on the way back.

So here is my packing list:

LUGGAGE:

  • versatile tops
  • shorts
  • skirts
  • sweaters
  • dresses (casual & formal)
  • set of PJ’s
  • workout gear
  • bikinis
  • underwear & socks
  • jackets
  • shoes (casual, formal)
  • accessories

ELECTRONICS:

  • laptop & charger
  • phone & charger
  • go pro/camera
  • headphones
  • adapter

TOLETRIES:

  • toothbrush & paste
  • makeup & remover
  • shampoo, conditioner, body wash
  • coconut oil, shaving cream, hair spray
  • lotion, deodorant, perfume, dry shampoo, sunscreen
  • tampons, pads, medicine
  • q-tips, tweezers, raisers
  • brush, straightener, curling wand, hair ties

CARRY ON: 

I’ve done a solo post all about my CARRY ON ESSENTIALS, which you can find HERE!

If you’re interested in footage of me packing and getting to LA, check out my recent YouTube video HERE!

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 9.27.12 PM.png

Thanks so much for reading, hope you enjoyed!

Until next time,

Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBEPREVIOUS POST | RELATED

7 thoughts on “PACK WITH ME: MY ESSENTIALS | LIFESTYLE

  1. Girl you are living the dreaaaam. Blogging at the pool #goals! I love reading what other people pack in their travels, it gives me ideas…how many suitcases did you bring? one? How the heck do you manage to fit all of that in there. My shoes alone would take up like half the luggage lol leaving extra room is soimportant because I tend to go a litttttlllleeee overboard on the shopping when I’m away haha I tried to shove everything into the suitcase and leave my carry one fairly empty so that I can fit new stuff in there!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel you girl! I brought a big suitcase with around 4lbs of free space, and my carry on was practically empty so that I can shop and fit everything in there. Chances are though, might have to pay the $100 for overweight because there is no way all this stuff will make it under the limit. Thank you so much for stopping by💛hope you’re having the best summer of your life! Χx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

