30 Habits of Successful people |#GIRLBOSS

Hey babes, welcome back! Last week I wrote a post titled HOW TO BE A #GIRLBOSS  and I promised you guys a sequel to this mini #GIRLBOSS series. In today’s post, I put together a long list of habits that successful people have. I spend a lot of my time studying people so I’ll observe people who are happy, who are successful, who are sad and look at their daily habits, and then try to incorporate the ones I want into my own life. So these are habits that I have, habits that my successful friends have, habits that my favourite successful YouTubers and bloggers have talked about etc. If I left anything out, leave it in a comment below so we can all help each other out! 

  1. Wake up early and at the same time every day
  2. Have a routine for everything
  3. Schedule time to exercise at least 3-4 times a week
  4. Drink a ton of water
  5. Be aware of the foods going into your body
  6. Take whatever vitamins you need that your body lacks in
  7. Make your bed as soon as you wake up
  8. Practice minimalism
  9. Put your phone on Do Not Disturb while you’re working
  10. Minimize your social media time
  11. Have a specific zone for just work and keep it always clean and organized
  12. Keep getting inspired daily and set huge goals for yourself
  13. Plan and re-plan your future to say motivated
  14. Make TO-DO lists
  15. Learn to prioritize
  16. ACTUALLY look at your calendar
  17. If you say you’re going to do something, actually do it
  18. Keep track of your success journey
  19. Surround yourself with people who inspire you
  20. Take full responsibility for your actions when something goes wrong instead of complaining and blaming others
  21. Budget your money
  22. Stay consistent
  23. Read motivational books
  24. Always keep learning something new (read, take online course, talk to wise people etc)
  25. Stay in touch with your emotions
  26. Alone time (use it to relax and recharge your batteries)
  27. Journal your thoughts
  28. Take time to THINK about your day
  29. Keep a gratitude log
  30. Stop working after a specific time (ie. I never keep working past 8.30PM) & get enough sleep

How I like to see it is that in order to be successful in whatever field you’re in, you need to take really good care of yourself, physically, mentally and emotionally. So make self care a priority in your life. Make time to work out, make time go to the grocery store and cook a healthy meal, make time to journal and reflect on your days, make time to relax and to get enough sleep. Because no matter how hard you try, if you’re not feeling your best, the quality of your work will not be the best that you can create. Self care >>>> everything.

This has been all I have for ya today, I hope you enjoyed / found this helpful! Let me know if I forgot anything! Also let me know what’s one habit you want to start to incorporate more into your daily life?

part one of the girl boss series:  HOW TO BE A #GIRLBOSS

I love you all very super duper much <333

Until next time,

Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBEPREVIOUS POST | RELATED

MY NEW HAIR-2.png

28 thoughts on “30 Habits of Successful people |#GIRLBOSS

  1. I love this #GirlBoss series so much, its so empowering and motivational. I completely agree though the only way to succeed is taking care of yourself first. Although the ONE thing I would add on my list (probably like between 1 and 2 so like, 1.5) HAVE A CUP OF COFFEE 😉 Girl, I know you can relate to that!!! ❤

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

