Monday Motivation 03 | LIFESTYLE

Hey babes, welcome back! How’s everyone doing?? I’m three coffees in, but if you’ve been here a while, you already know I’m always about three coffees in, so let’s just accept that I’m always hyper as fuck and move on. Today I wanted to do another Monday Motivation post where I share my fav quotes because I’ve spent a lot of time on my Pinterest in the last 24 hours, so, I got lots to write about, let’s get started 🙂

“Seek what sets your soul on fire”

Here is a short story: For the past couple of years when we were all asked to choose a university, a major, a minor and basically plan out our future, I could never decide what it is that I wanted to do with my life. Out of all the options presented to me, none of them got me excited. Until I started blogging, and started YouTube. Ever since, I will literally sit down every day and brainstorm blog post and video ideas, and write reflections all about it, and jot down new things I want to try. Ever since I came across this Social Media Influencer world, I’ve spent every day thinking of ways to make this dream happen. I wrote this in my journal a few months ago: “Something about creating an idea from scratch, and bringing it to life gets me so pumped. It’s a spark, about to burst into flames and start a huge fire inside of me. Idk how to explain it, but I’ve never felt more passion, ambition and love for something. Everything inside of me is telling me to pursue this with all force”. Needless to say that ever since, I love this quote.

886225fcaa52baff41417310ce203868.jpg

Picture from Pinterest

“Complaining is draining. Complaining only takes away energy from today and never solves the problems of tomorrow” – James Altucher

As a super optimistic happy person, I can not agree with this more. This quote captures all my thoughts about complaining into one simple statement and I could never put it any better than the way it’s already put. Complaining just brings negative energies your way and annoys the people around you. It’s fine to rant every once in a blue moon, but complaining all the time doesn’t do anything for you. It’s just a waste of your time.

f17d23dc9f94014f5b93bad67ff5f8a6.jpg

Picture from Pinterest

“If you can’t stop thinking about it, don’t stop working for it” – Unknown

Going back to the mini story from quote #1, I live by this quote. If you’re waking up every morning excited to do something and you’re thinking about it throughout the day regardless of where you are and what you’re doing, and if you go to sleep at night excited to wake up the next morning to continue to make this thing happen, then pursue it. If it’s something you’re passionate about, don’t let it slip. Make it a priority and give it your 100% and I promise you it will pay back!

~~ What’s your favourite quote at the moment?

This has been all for today! I hope you got inspired or at least enjoyed reading! If you did, don’t forget to give this a LIKE leave me some positivity in the comments! Love you all very much <333

Until next time,

Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBEPREVIOUS POST | RELATED

monday motivation

3 thoughts on “Monday Motivation 03 | LIFESTYLE

Leave a Reply

