Monday Motivation 02

Hey babes, welcome back! I have work in T-2 hours and it sucks because my plan today was to wake up at 9am and get some things done but that didn’t happen, so that was a bummer, so here I was looking through Pinterest for some happy positive quotes to motivate me, so I thought I’d share! Enjoy x

“Better an oops than a what if”

This is one of my favourite quotes ever because it’s a nice reminder that everything is worth a chance, and if it doesn’t work out in the end, that’s okay, because you know for sure that it wasn’t meant to be. However, if you never actually bother to give it a chance, you would never know for sure and that would bother me a ton. I love this quote and apply this concept to everything in my life. Decisions when it comes to work, school, friends, events, food, literally everything. Even if something doesn’t turn out as you wished for it to turn out, that’s okay because you learn something about yourself in the process.

“A shop is always safe at shore, but that’s not what it’s built for”

This quote never fails to motivate me because it reminds me that success and true happiness come with risks. If you wish to become great at something, you MUST step out of your comfort zone, and into a hectic mess, and come out of the other side. Nothing that’s worth your time comes easy, love. You have to work for everything that has value. So take risks, step out of your zone, experiment, give things a try. You won’t regret it.

“Don’t live the same year 75 times and call it a life” 

This is soooooo KEY, and it really speaks for itself.. Every day I wake up and remind myself this, as I would hate to waste my life on the same thing every day. That’s why it’s so important to set goals, achieve them, and then move on to new goals. Or to have bucket lists for every year and check things off. As cheesy as it sounds, you only really get one life, so don’t waste it on the same things over and over again.

Well this has been everything for today! Hope you enjoyed 🙂

~~What’s your favourite quote?? 

Until next time,

Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBEPREVIOUS POST | RELATED

13 thoughts on “Monday Motivation 02

  1. Wow the “Don’t live the same year 75 times and call it a life” really hit me! That is such a powerful quote – I love it. At the moment I quite like “If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you”. Great post 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

