If We Were Having Coffee TAG/ May Round Up | LIFESTYLE

Hey babes, welcome back! Today’s post is a day late sort of like a coffee talk, so grab yourselves a big cup of coffee or tea or vodka or whatever floats your boat and get comfy because there is a lot I have to talk about today! 

If we were having coffee, I would tell you first of all how freaking happy and excited I have been this last week especially! I’ve moved back in with my parents for the summer season (well for the next month before I leave to travel for 2 months) and it’s been really nice to be home. The home cooked meals, and sibling bonding, and late night drives, ugh I missed it a lot more than I thought I did while I was living on my own for school. I got really happy two days ago just being woken up by construction that my dad was doing downstairs, because when I was moved out, it was always nice and peaceful, and as much as I loved that, I missed my obnoxious, unnecessarily loud family. What they say is true, there is no place like home.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’m beyond pumped for this summer! I know I’ve talked about this before, but all the planning, and organizing, and looking at hotels is just ahhhh, I can’t contain myself! Currently looking at hotel rooms for Las Vegas, so if anyone has recommendations, please let me know!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I started VLOGGING! It’s always been a little passion of mine, and I spend waaaay too much time on YouTube, so I figured I’d give it a try! I’m not too comfortable with it yet, so I’m just waiting until I feel ready to post it, but I figured if I tell you guys about it, I might feel more “forced” to keep my word in a sense. So AHHH so excited!!! That’s coming very soon! If anyone has YouTube beginner advice let me know!

EDIT: My first video is now live HERE and my YouTube channel can be found HERE

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’m getting my wisdom teeth removed soon! I’m soo nervous about it but I also think it’ll be really funny! What’s going to suck is the sore face, and the whole having to drink out of a straw thing, and the not eating thing cause ugh. But some things just need to be done I guess. Wish me luck!!!

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I was supposed to leave for work 3 minutes ago, and I’m still in my bed, in my PJ’s typing, sooooo I will talk to you babes later! Hope you enjoyed! Leave me some positivity in the comments! love you xx

~~What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

Until next time,

Georgia x

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBEPREVIOUS POST | RELATED

large

Picture: courtesy of Pinterest

15 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee TAG/ May Round Up | LIFESTYLE

  1. This is such a cute post idea! If we were having coffee and you brought up the whole wisdom teeth soon, I would tell you I can relate! It feels super awkward and uncomfortable afterwards. But the pain is more of a minor throbbing one, you get prescribed pain meds, and just follow the aftercare instructions, and you’ll be okay 🙂
    Good luck with everything Georgia!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love these posts and honestly I was considering doing one of my own! Congratulations on the vlogging, I can’t wait to go check that out. I had really wanted to get into it, but for some reason the amount of stress it caused me was unreal!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I forgot how much I like the “If we were having coffee” posts!!! I’m dying to go to Vegas, Andrew and I are currently also looking up some deals, flights, hotels…. hes been a few times! He claims MGM Grand, Venetian are good. Also, ugh the whole wisdom teeth thing! Just did mine last month. Are yours impacted or grown out….if grown out you’ll be 100% okay. Mine were and I was literally fine (mostly) day of. I’m excited to see some of your vlogs! I’ve always wanted to do some but have zero idea about editing and such lol but yay for you!!!! When will you be posting them?

    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. Yesss vegassss! I’m going to be at the MGM for a concert so we’ll either stay there, or maybe Metropolitan! We wanna splurge on a hotel with a bomb view of everything!! I have no idea about my wisdom teeth, but I have an Invisalign (sort of like braces) and my dentist said they’re messing up my treatment, and need to be gone, so they will be gone very soon! I’m pumped for the whole YouTube thing, but I’m a perfectionist so it takes a lot of courage & editing until I post one. Maybe I’ll include a link next week? Let’s say next Friday, so that I feel forced to get it done by Friday! So haha keep an eye out 🙂 I’ll add a link to this post & make a whole new post with the link as well xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

