2017 goals update & my pre-quarter life crisis | LIFESTYLE

Hey, hi, hello, welcome back! Oh my Gosh, this week has been sooooo nice! With school officially out, I feel like I have all the free time in the world, so naturally I have spent it laying in bed binge-watching Vampire Diaries. So today, while I was on the right path to continuing that pattern, I found myself scrolling through twitter and saw a quote which went something like this:

1/3 of the year is gone. Are you on track to meet your goals?

Needless to say that freaked me out big time, so here I am a couple hours later, being somewhat productive writing this post. My excuse for writing this, is because I feel as if it’s my duty to remind you that this is the time to hustle and achieve your goals, but in dead honesty, it’s really a masked wake up call for my own self.

For a long while now, I promised myself that 2017 would be a good year. Not only would I strive to be super healthy and happy, but I also swore to myself that this would be my most productive, brave, proud, memory filled year. This would be the year I worked super hard on myself, and started taking big (real) steps on setting my path to my ideal life, and although quite a lot has already been accomplished, I feel like I’m behind schedule. As stupid as it sounds, this is a (pre) quarter life crisis that I am experiencing at 18 years old, and although it’s better to have it, than to not have it, it freaks me out a little bit.

Therefore, here I am, writing this post, about to discuss how my goals are coming along so far. Looking back at an older post regarding my goals 2016 RECAP & 2017 GOALS:

  1. Pay closer attention to my body
  2. Focus on my academics
  3. Be more consistent with my blog
  4. Do not neglect my emotional needs
  5. Travel more

Looking back at these, I’m now realizing that I should had been more detailed. But let’s see how it’s going so far.

ONE: Body // I would say that I have been paying closer attention to my body in terms of the foods I’m eating, however, I stopped working out for some odd reason in the last few weeks. This is something I want to pick back up again, especially now that I have a lot more free time. I would say maybe like a 6/10 satisfaction rating.

TWO: Academics // Ouufff, academics. Okay, perhaps it didn’t go as well as I had planned, however, this being my first year, there were a lot of adaptations that had to take place to make sure some basic needs were met. The second semester was tough, and much heavier in workload than the first, so there were a couple big rocks blocking my path, however, I honestly did my best, and that’s all I could ever hope for! Your best is always good enough, remember that!

THREE: Blog // I wanted to be more consistent with my blog, which I would say was a success. Although I’m yet to figure out posting dates and posting consistency, I am actively making moves for my blog every day. Whether it’s in the form of writing, editing, brainstorming, taking pictures for it, or liking/commenting on other people’s posts, I pay super close attention and put tons of effort into it every day.

PS. What Spring related posts would you guys like to see? I have lots of ideas and not enough time for all, so all input is appreciated!!

FOUR: Emotional needs // Okay, this is honestly my most successful goal so far! I started really taking care of myself emotionally in all the ways I can think of. I journal every day, I do yoga/meditation fairly often but I also surround myself with super positive people and ideas. My optimism is through the roof these days, and this is honestly the happiest I’ve been in a while!

FIVE: Travel more // Okay, when I said that taking care of my emotional needs was my most successful area of goal achievements, I had forgotten that travelling was on the list. In 2017, I have planned super bomb vacations, to some of my top destinations and I couldn’t be more excited. Greece, California and a tiny bit of Italy are all booked and ready to go! 2 months out of the country doesn’t sound half bad to me!

Looking back at my actual goals, I’d say I’m pretty much on track for the most part. I guess, seeing that quote made me feel rushed, and as if I’m behind schedule, when in reality, that’s not necessarily true. However, I do realize that a lot of my goals have become incorporated into my routine and don’t require me actively working towards them, so I feel like I just might add some more things on the list to get the most out of my year.

Thank you guys for reading! I appreciate all the love & support you’ve been leaving me in the comments lately! I’d never forget it! Hope you enjoyed!

~~How far in are you in achieving your 2017 goals?

Until next time,

Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | PREVIOUS POST | RELATED

 

13 thoughts on “2017 goals update & my pre-quarter life crisis | LIFESTYLE

  1. I think a lot of us need this reminder. We’re a third through the year, and I’ve slipped with my own habits and goals. I’ve also been trying to get back on track with my regular working out, and being more healthy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally agree with academics! I actually think that I spend TOO much time in the blogosphere. So I need to put my homework and writing life before blogging. XD I also need to take care of my body too! (*cough cough* WATER.) Good luck with your goals!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was a perfect little reflection post. Sometimes all you need to do is just sit down and re-think about things you’ve done, accomplished, and have planned and all of a sudden your “pre quarter life crisis” slowly dimishes! You ARE in fact doing so well with getting things done what you’ve planned for yourself so do not fret love just keep going! ❤

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

