Current Obsessions | April

Hey babes, welcome back! Today is day one of the long weekend because of Easter, so I decided it was a good time to brew myself some good coffee, pull out a notebook and get some positive energies going. Along with that of course comes things I’m grateful for and things I am obsessed with, so I decided to put together a list. Enjoy x

F A S H I O N

Ah I figured I should start with Fashion obsessions as I aways have way too many, and I thought getting it done first might motivate me to not go on for too long about it. Then I realized it would be a long list no matter what, so I figured it’s smarter to just link my Spring Wishlist  so you can take a look for yourself. Pretty much, anything ranging from short denim skirts, to cute floral tops, to sundresses, to bright red one-piece swim wear is all fair game. I’m loving this season’s colour palette and everything in between. Can’t wait to go to a shopping spree for this season and spoil myself a little bit!

B E A U T Y

This has been an obsession for quite a while, but I can’t seem to get enough of it. When it comes to lip products these days I can never list anything else as my fave other than the NYX soft matte lip creme. Not only is the packaging super cute, but they also have like a billion colours and its super cheap! Plus it’s vegan which is something I’m trying to take into consideration lately. One or two colours are always just in my bag no matter where I’m going. 10/10 would recommend!

H A I R

Okay so I was never one to do a lot to my hair for the longest time, because natural is always the better alternative for me, but as I was getting my hair cut last week, my hairdresser ranted about Coconut Oil which I’m sure you have all heard of, and so I tried it for the first time and it changed my life. Perhaps the most natural option out there. I am obsessed!

T V   S H O W S

For TV shows, I have been (re)watching Vampire Diaries. For the 5th time. I have a problem, I know aha. Vampire Diaries is always a classic for me. No matter the day or time or the mood I’m in, I’m always down to watch it.

Another show I’ve been into is Riverdale. My sister got me into it super recently and it seems like it would be a really good show. I’m only on the first season, on the 5th episode or something, so no spoilers!!

M U S I C

For music, I have two favourites! One is a “morning” playlist on Spotify which is super calming and relaxing, and sort of reminds me of Starbucks music. The second one is one I put together for my boyfriend and I, so obviously it has sentimental meaning. Whenever I miss him, I just put it on and jam out to “our” songs.

Links: 1. Morning 2. you & i

B O O K S

Okay so moment of truth, I actually suck at reading books. I mean, I love the idea of books, and I always go and buy them. My problem is that I struggle getting past page 17. But it’s been a goal of mine to read more this season, so I decided to start off easy and purchased milk & honey by Rupi Kaur. I’m sure you have all heard of this, and don’t need me to explain it, but in very simple terms it’s a whole bunch of poems surrounding a couple of main themes, all put into a single book. It highlights important issues such as beauty ideals, feminism but also darker issues such as rape and heartbreak. I got through this book in less than an hour, and I have never wanted to re-read anything more than this. If you’re debating getting this, do it!

Another book that I’m reading is the subtle art of not giving a f*ck. I find it super inspirational, and the author is freaking hilarious. Get it!

S O C I A L  M E D I A

I’m loving my Instagram these days. I post pictures almost every day and I post things on my story at least a couple times each day, and I’m loving it. I’m always looking for some new people to follow, so leave your links below. Mine is @_manolaki_ Let’s be friends!

ALSO, Since I’m (un)officially out of school (just two weeks of exams, and then I’m done), I have been having some extra time in my days. Recently I’ve been super into my we heart it. I’ve been on it for a couple of years now, but I find myself on it at least 4 times a day. Whether it’s for fashion inspiration or motivation to study, it seems to be doing the trick for me.

Thanks so much for reading! Hope you enjoyed!

~~What are you obsessed with at the moment? I’m always looking for new things to love~~

Until next time,

Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | PREVIOUS POST | RELATED

large.jpg

* this picture was taken from we heart it – owner: unknown *

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Current Obsessions | April

  1. Pingback: In lumina
  2. Coconut oil saves my hair every time after I get bleach in it….I would also suggest anything with argon oil just as good too (but maybe its the same thing, idk lol) I love the matte lip creams…. I’ve only ever tried the deep red toned one, I want to find a good nude-ish color so I can wear it more often!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can’t help you there sister, my lips are super red toned so most nude lipsticks don’t work on me, as the red can be seen right through. From what I saw tho, they have lots of options for nudes too so check it out next time you pass by NYX, in sure you’ll find something you like X

      Like

Leave a Reply

