Monday Motivation 01

Hey babes, welcome back! Today it’s a Monday so of course I was looking for some inspiration on pinterest and I came across some really inspirational quotes that often motivate me so I figured that since they always make me feel better, maybe they can help any of you reading as well! 

If you guys like this, I might make it a continuous thing where I save quotes that I come across and when I have enough, I’ll throw them in a little post and send some positivity to anyone who’s reading. Please let me know what you think! Okay, now onto the quotes:

“If you see me less, I’m doing more”

I originally saw this a few months ago and I identified with it so much that I made it my  twitter and instagram bio. The reason why I love this so much is because people often tell me that they don’t really see me around, which happens because I have a very busy life, so I’m always either at school or doing homework or blogging or working or shopping for groceries etc, however there is nothing wrong with that because the more I don’t get seen, that means that I am getting my shit done, and I am making moves to be the person I want to be, living the live I want to live.

“Take the risk or lose the chance”

This is key!! Quite self explanatory actually. This quote was sort of like a wake up call for me because it reminded me that it’s always better to try things, even if they don’t work out as planned, than to sit there and ask yourself what could had happened. If you have been looking for a sign to tell you to take a risk, this is it!

“If it doesn’t open, it’s not your door”

Someone tweeted this last week and it really hit me. I’ve lately started to believe that some things are meant to be and some aren’t. Sort of like a relationship. You might try hard all the time, but if it’s not meant to be, it will not be. It’s okay to accept that some things are meant to happen to you, and some are not meant to happen to you and that is okay. I’m not saying stick to what you know because I’ll always advocate for stepping out of your comfort zone, however don’t push yourself to be something that you’re not.

What are some of your favourite quotes?

Thanks for reading, hope you enjoyed!

Until next time,
Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | PREVIOUS POST

 

9 thoughts on “Monday Motivation 01

  1. I loveee the “If it doesn’t open, it’s not your door” quote. I feel so strongly that everything happens for a reason and whatevers meant to be will be, its all about whats for you and whats not and there’s always a reason (even if its unknown at the time) as to why things work out the way they do ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

