Goal Setting System & Spring Goals

Hey babes, welcome back! My calendar reads April 2nd, and it is a beautiful Sunday morning today here in Canada. I found myself having a little bit of extra time on my schedule so I figured what a better time to sit in my bed with some warm coffee, review my winter season goals and set new ones for the spring time? 

Before I get started, I wanted to explain the seasonal goal setting system because it’s not too too popular. Essentially, it is like your new years’ resolutions, except divided into seasons. The way I like to do this is by brainstorming all the things I wish to get accomplished in the year to follow and then putting things into categories. My personal categories included: academics (doing well in school, meeting deadlines), health & fitness (working out 4 times a week, healthy eating, meal prep), organization (planning, budgeting, money-saving) personal & relationships (doing things I love, creating memories, creating bonds with people, travelling, keeping a journal).

Now of course I don’t only study or work out one season of the year. It just means that each season I “attack” one specific category. This ensures two things. One, that I don’t overestimate the amount of time there is in one year, thus leaving most items on my list until the very last-minute, and two, that I don’t get overwhelmed by all the things I wish to have done in the year. If you have not tried this system, I highly recommend it.

R E V I E W   O F  W I N T E R   G O A L S 

My category of focus for the months of JAN, FEB and MAR was academics. This included doing well in school, getting in some solid studying every day, going to class, staying organized, not missing any deadlines etc. I want to say that I did well with this portion for the most part. Jan and Feb went by really well and really fast. With new classes starting it was exciting. I stayed very organized through the entire season, not missing any deadlines. Of course towards the end, the motivation started to deteriorate, but that’s to be expected. March was a little bit of a meh period because I had a total of 22 deadlines, which is insane!! Up until the 20th, I did fine, however the last week was a little rough. Either way, I tried my hardest and that’s all that matters!

In the mean time I worked out about 3 times a week, and did yoga quite frequently. I ate well for the most part and saved money on things I didn’t need. I also bonded a lot with my family and my boyfriend which was lovely.

G O A L S   F O R   T H E   S P R I N G 

For the Spring Season, I want to focus on health and fitness. My school is almost out so I will have more free time to work out maybe 4-5 days a week, and cook a lot more. Since it is Spring, the weather is also getting better which will open opportunities for outdoors workouts. Spring also brings very tasty fruit that I’ll include in my meals such as peach smoothies and fruit salads for a snack. I will also be working a lot in the next two months to save up for my two month vacation in July & August. I also want to write blog posts a lot more, perhaps every other day, because I find it very therapeutic and enjoyable. Lastly, I want to spend some quality time with myself. I always find myself rushing from one place to another, so I want to spend more time doing things like writing in my journal, or reading good books etc.

What are some goals you want to achieve in the next 3 months?

Thank you so much for reading, hope you enjoyed!

Until next time,
Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | PREVIOUS POST

19 thoughts on “Goal Setting System & Spring Goals

  1. Working out is totally on my goal list too. I feel like I’m much more motivated during the spring and summer. Esp since I’ll get out of work and it’ll still be light out for a good 3-4 hours afterwards so I’m not feeling like it’s immediately bed time when I get home ha Ps- peach smoothies are my addiction!!!!! I’ve only used canned peaches so far but I’m hoping to try whole peaches when they’re more in season.

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

