If We Were Having Coffee 01 // Feb Round Up

Hey babes, welcome back! I have been so so so so busy lately because various of super exciting things are happening in my love life, my school life, my work life and lastly, my blog, so I’m super pumped to talk about all that in today’s post!

IMG_0703.jpg

P E R S O N A L // 

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’ve been super healhy lately and that makes me sooooo happy! I mean, if you follow me on Insta you probably know that I always eat super healthy home made meals because I always share those on my Insta Stories (_manolaki_) but I’ve also been working out regularly, which I don’t normally brag about on social media. I try to work out around 3-4 days a week, depending on how much free time I have, but that has played a huge role in the way I’m feeling.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that recently (Mon Feb 20th) was family day in Canada, and so I spent some quality time with my family. Firstly, I went for driving lessons with my mom which was a lot of fun. Then I hung out with my siblings and we played scramble and basically just argued on whether or not the word “Rio” is actually a word. It was lots of fun! I also went shopping with my sister, but it wasn’t very successul as we were pressed on time, and they didn’t have alot of things in my size, so that’s why I did some online shopping instead (list of items in my cart in a couple of my favorite stores are listed here if you’re interested)

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I have been very aware of not only my body’s needs, but also my emotional needs. I take a lot of time to reflect on my life for the past few months now, and it has made me a happier person all around. I try to journal every day, even if it’s just a paragraph so that I can observe the patterns and I can get a better understanding of who I am and how I react to certain situations. I also now keep a dream journal which I find sooo fascinating because your dreams are your subconscious mind, it’s literally a part of you that you are not directly aware of so it’s cool to see what my mind makes up when I am unconscious! I’m very passionate about dreams, I might actually do a post about it sometime if you’re interested in that.

U N I //

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I just finished being on my spring break! After a very quick, busy and super productive term, I was on what we call”reading week” as a little break before the second half of the semester begins. This was highly anticipated because the week before it was beyond hectic for me. In total, I had 3 midterms, one quiz and two assignments that were due that week, on top of my Valentine’s Day series which required daily posts, so as you can imagine, by the end of it I was just done. Thankfully I think I did well in all my midterms and assignments, and you guys really seemed to enjoy the Valentine’s Day series, so I guess last month would be considered quite successful! This Spring Break was such a good pause, because I currently have 22 deadlines before March is over, so yay to the exciting times to come!

R E L A T I O N S H I P //

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that my boyfriend is coming to visit me in a few days from the states, and I’m beyond excited. Long distance is super hard, so I live for the times we get to spend together. Unfortunately, I will have school during his visit, as well as my two jobs, however it will be nice to spend some time seeing each other during our daily routines (or rather he will see me in my daily routine because he will be on break from his school)

B L O G //

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I reached 100 followers this week (currently at 118) , which may seem like nothing to some people but it means so so so so much to me! That means that 118 people go out of their way to check out my posts and the things I have to share with the world and that literally blows my mind. I never thought that my blog would grow so much, because when I started it, it was purely for my own entertainment, I just love writing about things that I’m passionate about, so seeing my work be appreciated makes me beyond happy. Thank you all so much for your love and support in the comments, it really makes my days❤

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I have been getting nominated for so many awards lately (five to be exact) which is super exciting!! I have been debating if I should actually make a post about them as I’m not sure if people care lmao but maybe a post will come out soon about those!

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed!!

Until next time,
Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN’ | PREVIOUS POST

 

13 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee 01 // Feb Round Up

  1. Ah I love this tag, its different than any of the ones I’ve read through since having my blog. If we were having coffee I’d tell you that I just followed you on insta 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

