The Real Meaning of V-Day | Valentine’s Day Series

Hey, hi, hello! Welcome back! I have decided to do a Valentine’s Day Series, where I’m going to be posting (hopefully) regularly all about love, dating and relationships! I wanted to start off by reminding you all the real meaning of Valentine’s day which tends to get forgotten as a result of the media.

Love is when you look into someone’s eyes and see their heart – unknown

As much as Valentine’s Day gets portrayed as the day to spend with your boyfriend/girlfriend/husband/wife/lover/partner/significant other/love of your life, Valentine’s Day is meant to celebrate LOVE. It is the day for giving and sharing and expressing your affection and appreciation towards others.

And that can include anyone in your life who you love and appreciate. Your parents, your siblings, your friends, your teachers, your bosses, everyone! So don’t forget to show some love to them as well!

On that note, I want to take a moment to share my appreciation towards all of you, because I love writing and its amazing to see that you guys enjoy it. Thank you for all the positivity you leave in the form of likes and comments, it makes my day, every day!

Georgia X

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST | WE HEART IT | PREVIOUS POST

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Real Meaning of V-Day | Valentine’s Day Series

  1. Such a sweet post. I’ve always been a total fan of Valentines Day, whether single or taken but even so it really is all about loving ALL of your loved one; family + friends of course added. I think this was great to share because those who are single sometimes mope about not having their certain someone but it’s sooo much more than just that and I wish everyone could see that…in the end no one is ever alone 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love that you said that! I’m actually going to do a post very soon about being single on Valentine’s Day because I have been there and a lot of people have also been there and it’s important to remember that Valentine’s Day is a day for love overall with no restrictions! Thanks for reading X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

