LA Travel Blog | Dec 24, 2016

Hey, hi, hello 🙂 As you can probably tell from the title of this, I am in Los Angeles, California and have been here for the last two weeks. It has truly been a blast and beyond freaking excited to share these moments with all of you!!!

Sooooo, visiting LA, California has always been on the top of my travel bucket list, so after a long semester in uni I booked myself a ticket to the famous City of Angels. Needless to say it is as dreamy and gorgeous as I anticipated!! 

Little bit of a background information: As you will see in the pictures below, I am on this vacation with my boyfriend, Thomas, whom I have been in a long distance relationship with for a year and a half. I live in Ontario, Canada and he lives here in downtown LA, so I decided to come visit him and spend the holidays with him and his family.

Thoroughbred, LA 📌

On December 24, 2016, he took me to this gorgeous street in LA, called Thoroughbred on which every house goes wild around Christmas time. Every resident of the street puts up a ton of Christmas lights and decorations for the general public to see. It was very romantic and appropriate for a date on Christmas Eve. Here are some photos I took of the decorations.

15782527_1282754901763224_1546451931_n.jpg

_MG_7897.jpg

_MG_7906.jpg

_MG_7902.jpg

_MG_7909.jpg

_MG_7911.jpg

If you live nearby, I recommend checking it out with a loved one. It was gorgeous, just make sure to pick up hot chocolate to complete the festive vibes 🙂 Also, more travel diary posts will be coming up very soon, so keep an eye out for that!!

~~Leave some positivity in the comments below! 

Love you to the moon & back

Georgia X

Let’s be friends:  TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST | WE HEART IT | PREVIOUS POST

 

_MG_7897.jpg

One thought on “LA Travel Blog | Dec 24, 2016

Leave a Reply

