Winter time TBR ♥

Last week the first snow flake fell in my area, and that simply means that winter is finally here. Although I prefer summer, there are certain things that I love about winter, such as the cuddly weather. Being the nerd I am, I love to curl up into bed in very cute comfortable PJ’s and just read.

Although I never end up finishing my entire reading list, I always end up making one for each season, every year. I thought I would share with you my 2017 winter season TBR. 

Note: I have not read any of these yet, but I’ll write a small reference about what I have heard from people who have.

1.   Matched by Ally Condie

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 3.11.50 PM.png

Genre: YA / Sci-Fi > Dystopian

I initially heard about this book from a YouTuber, and I tend to trust her judgement when it comes to books, so I thought I should give it a try.

2.  The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkings

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 3.13.17 PM.png

Genre: Thriller / Mystery>Crime / Suspense

I have heard A LOT of good things about this book, from both my friends and the Internet. This book is very well known and I really hope it gets turned into a movie. I have never read a Thriller before, so it will be quite interesting to see how it goes

3.   Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 3.13.39 PM.png

Genre: Thriller / Mystery / Suspense

Gillian Flynn is best known for her book “Gone Girl” which was later turned into a great movie. I really liked her other book so I decided to give this one a try.

4.   City Love by Susane Colasanti

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 3.14.09 PM.png

Genre: YA / Romance

Now moving onto Romance novels, I am planning to read City Love, because I have read almost every other one of this author’s books. Her novel “Something Like Fate” was the one that got me enjoying reading, so of course I will be giving this one a try. I believe she is now working on the sequel of this.

5.   Keeping Her by Noelle Alexis

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 3.15.38 PM.png

Genre: YA / Romance

I actually just finished reading Alexis Noelle’s novel titled “Fall For Me” and although it was very sad and made me emotional, I really found it to be powerful and spreading an important message. I will be reading this very soon, since I enjoyed her previous book.

6.   Even When You Lie To Me by Jessica Alcott

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 3.14.29 PM.png

Genre: YA / Romance

From my understanding this is the typical Aria and Mr. Fitz kind of love story (Any PLL fans reading?). Since I am now in school, I thought it would be an appropriate time to read it. It seems like a quick read also, which is awesome for my exam time schedule.

7.   You Are a Badass by Jen Sincero

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 3.16.09 PM.png

Genre: Non-fiction

I have heard great things about this book, including the fact that it is super motivational. I thought it would be a good time to read it in the winter since that is when our lives move fast as we try to catch up to all our deadlines. I also find it’s good to mix it up a little bit so that I don’t read fiction every single day.

8.   #GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amoruso

Screen Shot 2016-12-02 at 3.16.39 PM.png

Genre: Non-fiction

I don’t know anyone personally who has read this book but I see it literally all over my social media, so I figured it must be at least decent. After reading the description, it seems like it would be a good book to read when you are in need for positivity and motivation.

These eight books are on my winter reading list. Let me know if any of you have read any of these!!! I hope you all have a lovely rest of your day ♥

Whats on your reading list this season?

Love you to the moon & back

Georgia X

Let’s be friends:  TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST | WE HEART IT | PREVIOUS POST

One thought on “Winter time TBR ♥

Leave a Reply

